Tuesday, January 23, 2018

The Return of "The Contender"

Beginning this fall, the premium cable channel Epix will air 12-episodes of "The Contender".

"The Contender" was a hit boxing series that aired for four seasons from 2005 to 2008, on NBC, ESPN, and Versus. The series, which was created by Mark Burnett, featured boxers fighting in an elimination-style tournament, and focused on the personal lives of these fighters.

Season winners included, Sergio Mora, Grady Brewer, Sakio Bika, and Troy Ross. Peter Manfredo Jr., Najai Turpin, Ishe Smith, Cornelius Bundrage, Steve Forbes, Jaidon Codrington, Sam Soliman, Brian Vera, and Ehinomen Ehikhamenor were other professional fighters who appeared on the show. Over the series' original four season run, familiar faces from the worlds of boxing and Hollywood served as presenters and hosts including, Sugar Ray Leonard, Sylvester Stallone, and Tony Danza.


Support The Weigh-In: Your Home for Combat Sports by Shopping World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) Products!

No comments:

Post a Comment